Diane Dillon: ‘The Vow to those who do intentionally commit acts of evil and terror: I will not run from them in my fear… I will run towards them my heart pounding….’ … Poem written on September 11, 2011.

Published November 22, 2011 by goyodelarosa
Here is a piece I wrote at 830 am on september 11, 2011THE VOW

TO THOSE WHO DO INTENTIONALLY COMMITT ACTS OF EVIL AND TERROR

I WILL NOT RUN FROM THEM IN MY FEAR

I WILL RUN TOWARDS THEM MY HEART POUNDING

TO RUN FROM THEM WOULD BE MY ERROR

RUNNING FROM FEAR WILL NOT CAUSE ME TO LIVE LONGER

RUNNING TOWARDS MY FEAR WILL CAUSE ME TO LIVE STRONGER

I WOULD RATHER DIE WITH THE GOOD , THAN LIVE WITH THE EVIL

I WILL RUN TOWARDS YOU WITH THE LIGHT OF TRUTH AGAINST YOUR DARKNESS

THE BATTLEGROUND IS NO LONGER IN THE FIELDS OF OTHER LANDS

BUT IN THE HEARTS AND MINDS OF PEOPLE WHO WILL TAKE A STAND

THIS IS MY SOULS COMMAND

DIANE DILLON

2 comments on “Diane Dillon: ‘The Vow to those who do intentionally commit acts of evil and terror: I will not run from them in my fear… I will run towards them my heart pounding….’ … Poem written on September 11, 2011.

  • Leave a Reply

